Last Updated: Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:07 am (KSA) 08:07 am (GMT)

Syrian regime deliberately jams Al Arabiya transmission

Al Arabiya is exposed to deliberate jamming on the Arabsat by the Syrian regime. Accordingly, Al Arabiya transmission on that satellite will stop staring Thursday at 2100 GMT (00:00 KSA) and other permanent and alternative frequencies would be provided.

The below frequencies (permanent and alternative) can be searched for viewing Al Arabiya on Arabsat, Nilesat and Hotbird:

Satellite: Arabsat Badr-4 (Permanent)
Frequency: 12207 V
Symbol rate: 27500
FEC: 3/4

Satellite: Arabsat Badr-4 (Alternative)
Frequency: 12054 V
Symbol rate: 27500
FEC: 3/4

Satellite: Nilesat 107 (Permanent)
Frequency: 11727 H
Symbol rate: 27500
FEC: 5/6

Satellite: Nilesat 107 (Alternative, during the interference)
Frequency: 12169 V
Symbol rate: 27500
FEC: 3/4

Satellite: Hotbird (Permanent)
Frequency: 11747 H
Symbol rate: 27500
FEC: 3/4

Comments »

Post Your Comment »

Social Media »